Friday, September 20

Google holds the amount of data 10 times the number of Facebook is on you, and here’s how to view them

It should be said that Google, Amazon, Apple and Microsoft are all tracking users, and our data is a good bait for these companies.
As all eyes fade into data leaks and Facebook’s breach of privacy over the past few weeks, we almost forgot that there are up to four other big technology companies that are on the night of collecting personal information User’s agent. Google, Amazon, Apple, and Microsoft, all of these are names that are not impossible to mention when talking about “supervisory capitalism” and that the Hawks are always waiting to tear down our data. A shocking information for you here: if you think that Facebook has too much data about yourself, the latest reports show that Google keeps the amount of data about you by 10 times the number!

As curious as to know how much Google owns data about himself, the web developer Dylan Curran said he had downloaded the other data file, which was provided by Google through the “My Account ” section on the Manage User Accounts page. This entry was created in the year 2015, along with a tool called “My Activity”. This file is similar to the file that Facebook will provide to users if required. Whether such files contain a full range of information that Google or Facebook holds, no one knows. But Curran says that the file contains his data weighing to 5.5 GB, which folds almost 10 times the file he downloaded from Facebook. The number and type of data contained in the file shows that Google not only regularly tracks activities on your network, but also keeps track of where you are in the real world.

The file contains the Google data of Curran containing an extremely large amount of information about his surfing activity, which information is gathered from… Decades ago. But more importantly, Google also keeps track of the times he travels in the real world through his smartphone or tablet-including random places he frequented, many countries and overseas cities he traveled to travel , the British bars and restaurants arrived when in those countries, the time he spent at these sites, and even the way he went there and returned home.

These things are not too new. We all know that Google silently monitors you everywhere you come and creates a map of your step water path through the Location History feature. You can turn it off by entering the timeline and customizing there.

Another Google user who downloaded his file about it and discovered the company has been storing his data even when browsing in Incognito mode (Incognito)-a mode advertised is not saving the browsing history!

Like Facebook, Google collects your information for sale to 3rd party advertising partners, including your name, email address, phone number, credit card, the ways you use Google services, your interaction mode with any website that uses Google Technology (like AdWords for example), your device, and the search statements you typed. And if you do not get into your account to change the settings, then anything you do on the net that involves a tool any Google will also be monitored.

Google’s policy has the following paragraph: “If other users already have your email address, or other information used to identify your identity, we may show them your Google Profile public information , like your name and photo “.

But many of the location data is back from using Google apps like Maps or Now – apps with a feature that shares your location. If you want to stop sharing this information, you must be on the Account Setup section and adjust there.

The purpose that Google draws to justify data sharing is to improve the user experience, but one that is more beneficial is controversial. Also in the year the company announces the category “My Activity ” said, a new program is also disclosed by them-in this program, your email will be shared to Google’s large advertising partners. Called “Customer Match “, this system selectively and optimizes consumer information to insert ads in the right place, with content tailored to customers, at times that Google thinks the most easily recognizable user.

Google’s policy also lists the three main categories of data collection: things you do; Things you create; And things that define your human beings.

But you still have the ability to restrict the disclosure of these personal information. You can turn off location tracking, turn off voice search, and other features; You can view and adjust individual settings; You can change the public profile, and download Google data files to see what they have about you.

In addition, you can be higher hand and erase all your data, not only from Google but also from many other online services.

1. First, enter Deseat.me and login with Gmail account

2. Look down on the list of synced accounts and select the ones you want to remove, the ones that want to keep

3. Press the “Delete ” button is done.

Does deleting data from companies who are collecting information about you prevent data mining? Certainly not. But at least we have the opportunity to make people pay more attention to the consequences of a real-time technique that seek to personalize monitoring/monitoring the user.